Here is a list of answers I had recieved from Christopher during the few days at KantCon. Back by popular demand.
1. Do you choose a target while using Jack Handle?
No, it is an automatic effect, so you will read strike as "do all non-hero targets 1 melee damage" or any other damage he can do pretty much. So targeting Fixer when he has Bloody Knuckles doesn't cause Fixer to deal out 5 melee damage to all non-hero targets.
2. Is the second damage from Dual Crowbars modifiable?
Kind of. The damage isn't supposed to be increased however damage reduction would apply separately to each target. There will be look into future printings to clear that up.
3. Using Hypersonic Assault on Matriarch first then the fowls, would that stop Matriarch from dealing damage from the destruction of fowls?
Yes, the second line is meant to modify the damage, not an order of actions.
4. Using Hypersonic Assault, Throat Jab, Offensive Transmutation, ect. on Sonic Mine, does that prevent it from dealing damage?
It does, as with the case of question 3.
5. If Visionary has Wrest the Mind on a target and redirects that target's damage, if that target is destroyed by the 3 damage she would deal to it and herself, would that prevent her from getting to the damage she would deal herself?
Yes it does, if that target is destroyed and Wrest the Mind leaves play she would no longer have to deal herself damage.
6. Omni-X using Bio-Engineering Beam on Toxic Seaweed, would that mean Omni-X doesn't have to take the damage?
That is correct, as Toxic Seaweed is not there to tell something to do damage anymore.
7. Does Negative Energy Field and Positive Energy Field effect the target that has just been played?
Yes it does, as soon as that card hits the table it is now a target, so it is free to be hit or healed, even though it was the card that triggered it.
8.When doing damage with a card that says “up to x targets” do you choose all targets you wish to hit before you deal damage?
If you are swinging a Taiaha to do a killing blow to a Cultist, bringing out a Zombie, you can choose the second attack to be that zombie.
9.Can a target immune to damage or reduced it to 0 still redirect damage?
No, as that would have not been able to deal damage. The ruling about Plague Rat being able to redirect toxic environment damage is incorrect and will be reviewed.
10. Does Advanced La Capitan redirect damage first or does she prevent damage until she can no longer do so, then redirect?
You would continue to go by the order of the card, so she would prevent damage as long as she could and then redirect damage when she could no longer prevent it.
11. Is damage dealt from Mortal Form to Energy modifiable?
Yes.
12.If Bee Bot is in play and Judgement of Anubis is played, if Anubis destroys Bee Bot, making Bee Bot destroy Anubis, will Judgement of Anubis still get destroyed?
Yes it will, Anubis isn't actually the one destroying Judgement of Anubis.
13. Do One-Shots remain “in play” if Fixed Point is in play?
No, one-shots are a special exception to this rule.
14. Does Final Evolution trigger during setup?
Yes it does.
15. If a hero does not take damage from an effect, such as Pushing the Limits, Solar Flare, etc. does the card remain in play?
No, they have to take the damage listed on the card. If Tachyon does not recieve at least 2 damage from Pushing the Limits, than it is destroyed. So if she is immune, redirected it, or reduced it to 1 damage, the card card has not fulfilled the condition and thus is destroyed. This applies to Solar Flare as well, so no Imbued Fire + Flesh of the Sun God tricks. However the damage type can be anything, just as long as the amount of damage listed is taken, the card will remain.
https://greaterthangames.com/comment/33371#comment-33371 A new ruling has been proposed by Christopher.
16. How does Dual Crowbars and Jack Handle react to one another if they are both in play?
You would essentially deal all non-hero targets the damage twice.
17. Can you redirect damage from Sonic Mine with Wrest the Mind?
Yes, as it is still in play to deal the damage before it exits.