Chrono-Ranger: can bounties on the Operative/Ennead be collected?

When the operative plays bounties on villains that get incapacited rather than destoyed, do the bounties remain in effect?  Or do the bounties get destroyed and "cashed out?"

(I tried searching for this topic, but kept getting random looking search results - my forum search fu is weak, I guess)

It has a ruling from the powers that be that cards which are targets that are Incapacitated (rather than destroyed) are considered to "leave play" and would trigger the Bounties' destruction.

 

I will find the thread and post a link right here >.<

It doesn't say when a target is destroyed, but when it leaves play. A target leaves play if it is no longer a target, even though the card is still there. The target left play, not the card.

Here is the link, btw:

https://greaterthangames.com/sites/default/files/forum/attachments/Ruling.png

Sorry, yes, leaves play, not destroyed... and damn you for finding the ruling quicker than me! (I will still edit accordingly)

It took me three tries on the link to see it on the right there...

Yeah, I probably should of cut out the rest of the stuff and only posted what Christopher typed.

It's all good.  You could also put a big circle around it and say "look here!"