Yes.
Yes. (This happens whether or not there are invaders there, as long as exploration conditions are met.)
Yes.
Yes. (This happens whether or not there are invaders there, as long as exploration conditions are met.)
Iiiiiiiiiinteresting. The power is trying to get the explores into as many lands as possible, it’s not trying to split the explorers up as much as possible. This power just became a whole lot more powerful in my mind when paired with one of the “destroy all explorers in target land” powers…
Ahhh I see what you mean now...okay, so as long as every possible adjacent land gets at least one Explorer, it doesn't matter where the rest go. Got it! :)
On page 17 of 5th edition Spirit island in the rule book it says no part of a card may be skipped, its "all or nothing"
So imagine the set up of the board (D) with 3 Dihan on the #2Grass Land and 3 Dihan in the #5 mountain land. (#2 is adjacent to #5)
Now with the card "call to migrate" I have the option to "gather up to 3 Dihan" then "push up to 3 Dihan":
So naturally I can do the action: Gather 3 Dihan from Land #2 into Land#5 THEN Push 3 Dihan from Land #5 into say Land #1.
But can I instead do the action: "Gather 0 Dihan" from Land #2 into Land #5 and then chose to push 3 Dihan in the land #1
Because it says "up to 3" so I assume "up to 3" can mean "0" and thus doing this forfills the requiremnt of both actions being comepleted
Adriaan:
You can't skip the "Gather up to 3 Dahan" instruction, but "up to 3" includes 0. So you can follow the "Gather up to 3 Dahan" instruction without actually gathering any Dahan.
On the other hand, if the power said "Gather 3 Dahan. Push up to 3 Dahan." then you would have to gather 3 Dahan (or as many were available, up to 3) and then push 0-3 Dahan.