Thank you thank you THANK you for that Provacator Tarnis ruling!
Finally an answer to the enduring Jack Crowbars situation! Though, for some reason, I had not thought about Quadruple Crowbars before - thanks for putting that combo into my head, though I find it odd that it deals three instances of damage instead of four.
One of the Guise clarifications says something about that “he cannot can he” do something. Was that a question?
Triggers that say "when a card is played" and "when a card enters play" work the same way. They are normalized to "when a card enters play" in the video game.
What about cards like Informant & Trueshot?—do their effects now trigger both when a hero card is played and when a hero card is put into play by some other means? I always thought 'putting into play' was a way of getting around their effects—was that always incorrect? This concerns me.
Also, the Provocator Tarnis ruling: I wonder about similar "the first time an x target does y etc." cards like Glamour, that seem to with function in the opposite way—is there a precedent setting here, or do we just have to take cards like this on a case by case basis? or is Tarnis an exception somehow?
Well, I tried this out in digital today. The answer is, Tool Box counts for Guise and goes into Guise's trash! (Fixer can get it back with Salvage Yard, of course.)
Triggers that say "when a card is played" and "when a card enters play" work the same way. They are normalized to "when a card enters play" in the video game.
This has been deleted - it was a mixup and was not supposed to be there, and never happened =)