Blitz Rule Clarification

The Blitz Scenario Card reads:

"RULE CHANGES
All powers are ![Fasticon.png|25x21](upload://sj4pORn0948XefkNY3SLPKIfTHM.png)
Powers which were already ![Fasticon.png|25x21](upload://sj4pORn0948XefkNY3SLPKIfTHM.png) (or made ![Fasticon.png|25x21](upload://sj4pORn0948XefkNY3SLPKIfTHM.png)) cost 1 less Energy. (For Innate Powers and Power Cards cost 0, instead gain 1 Energy.)
When Exploring, once per board, add an additional ![Explorericon.png|15x25](upload://x2xZWTQ1JIhmZjQs4HkAoYM6j7S.png).
If the Island becomes "Blighted", put 1 less ![Blighticon.png|25x26](upload://em6JBHdAgZscfNokStfcBgob6sB.png) per player on the Blight Card."

My question is: when you add the additional ![Explorericon.png|15x25](upload://x2xZWTQ1JIhmZjQs4HkAoYM6j7S.png), do you add them in the Land type shown or in any land of your choosing?

I played with the latter, because if it were the former the Scenario Card would look something like this:

"RULE CHANGES
All powers are ![Fasticon.png|25x21](upload://sj4pORn0948XefkNY3SLPKIfTHM.png)
Powers which were already ![Fasticon.png|25x21](upload://sj4pORn0948XefkNY3SLPKIfTHM.png) (or made ![Fasticon.png|25x21](upload://sj4pORn0948XefkNY3SLPKIfTHM.png)) cost 1 less Energy. (For Innate Powers and Power Cards cost 0, instead gain 1 Energy.)
When Exploring, once per board in the shown Land Type, add an additional ![Explorericon.png|15x25](upload://x2xZWTQ1JIhmZjQs4HkAoYM6j7S.png).
If the Island becomes "Blighted", put 1 less ![Blighticon.png|25x26](upload://em6JBHdAgZscfNokStfcBgob6sB.png) per player on the Blight Card."

I tried to find an answer in the online, mobile-friendly living FAQ, but it didn't have an answer.

It's in the land type shown.

 

I'll craft a suitable FAQ answer when I get a chance; I believe similar effects occur elsewhere, and need to double-check the occurences.

 

(Also, welcome!)

Thanks for the answer. May I ask where you're got it? No offense, but I'd like to make sure its not just an assumption.

(thanks for Welcoming me!)

No offense taken! Years of editing and playtesting; I'm an editor of the game, and wrote most of the FAQ entries. (And it's my fault the card is a little ambiguous here.)

Concretely, there's a more subtle answer. In this case, the question was asked before on BoardGameGeek: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2006017/blitz-additional-explorer . The person answering isn't authoritative, but the answer was tipped by darker, aka Eric Reuss, the designer; this is his signal that the answer was 100% correct and needs no further clarification.

I'll add a note to clarify the wording in some eventual future printing.

I added a FAQ.