Days that Never Were

Hello awesome people. Just looking for some clarification on Days that Never Were (Fractured Days innate). It isn’t quite well specified enough, do you stack the cards and can only draw the topmost one or are you free to choose any of them?

You are free to choose any of them.

Uh, Days That Never Were is a Special Rule, not an Innate Power.

Anyway, it reads . . .

The usage of “set” rather than “deck” or “pile” and “gain any one Power Card” implies to me that it is a collection of face-up cards that you may freely choose from, like @MindWanderer said.