General Rules Questions

Hey! I made this thread so that you wouldn’t have to make a new thread for one rules question.
So I was playing a game in Omni 4, and… Does Sky-Scraper changing sizes count as a target entering play?

I’m inclined to say no to that, because all of her cards and powers that instruct her to change size simply say to “switch” her character cards—they don’t mention anything getting destroyed or played. (Plus she remains the same target for any ongoing effects, such as Galvanise or Stun Bolt.)

This is supported by a couple of clarifications from her wiki page:

If one wanted an unquestionably authoritative ruling, someone with the video game version could test this scenario out and see what happens.

1 Like

It doesn’t count as a target entering play.

1 Like