Two questions, one of which is specifically about Tempest, the other pertains to a card he has but which also exists in versions for at least two other heroes, and doubtless there are other cards which are slightly less similar.
1. The general question - Volcanic Eruption (among other cards, no doubt) says "At the start of their turn, a player may skip their turn to destroy this card". Tempest's Electrical Storm (like several other cards) says "At the start of your turn, Tempest deals each non-hero target 1 damage". So if I understand the game's timing rules right, if you had Electrical Storm out before the Volcanic Eruption turned up, you can deal Electrical Storm's damage, then skip the rest of your turn to cap the Volcano? But if you played Electrical Storm after the Volcano came out, ending the Eruption by skipping your turn would prevent the Electrical Storm from firing that turn.
2. Specific to Tempest - Vicious Cyclone reads in part "At the start of your turn, discard up to 3 cards. Tempest deals [Vicious Cyclone's] target 1 damage for each card discarded this way". Was this deliberately worded in such a way as to make damage boosts, like Legacy's Galvanize, stack? In other words, if you discard three cards, does the Cyclone cause Tempest to deal 3 damage, or 1 damage three times? The former intent could otherwise have been achieved with the wording "Tempest deals [VC's] target damage equal to the number of cards discarded this way", or through the use of X (which SOTM seems to try and avoid where possible), but since this interaction is exceedingly powerful and Tempest is already a very strong hero when combined with Legs, I figured I should assume the less-broken interaction until I hear from the company that VC really is supposed to be that good.