Library Clarification


The Library Location’s Basic Action (among other things) allows one to Ready an additional Spell Card that Turn. It’s Control Action allows one to “Ready one Spell for free.” Does this mean . . .

  • Ready one additional Spell for free, for a total maximum of 3 Readied Spells this Turn, one of which is free, the other 2 having their normal costs;


  • Ready one of the already allotted Spells for free, so one Readies a total maximum of 2 Spells this Turn, one free Spell, and one with its normal cost?

All thoughts are appreciated!

It’s the first one, you get a total of 3.


Thanks, Darrell! That’s the way we were playing.