SCRPG GM Management Web App (fanmade)

Hi everyone,

I'm a web developer as well as a SCRPG fan and backer. I've been running the Starter Kit with some friends and I made a few tools to help me GM more effectively, particularly during social distancing. I've made this app and I want to share it with you all to see if you want to use it. This is intended to be shown to your players via screen share app.

https://kcdrez.github.io/SCRPG/dist/index.html#/

Report any bugs or feature requests here: https://github.com/kcdrez/SCRPG/issues

There a few different features:

• Scene Tracker
    • Add a custom GYR for a scene tracker
  • Round Tracker
    • This is indended that all players and other NPCs will appear in a list
    • After an actor has taken a turn, you can click them.
    • This is to track what actors have taken a turn in the current round
  • Minions and Lieutenants list
    • Add/remove minions and lieutenants
    • Add/remove boosts, penalties, and defends to the minion
    • Demote to the next die (i.e. saving throw)
  • Villains
    • Add/remove boosts, penalties, and defends to a villain

Hope this helps you other GMs out there!

3 Likes

This is indeed very handy, I love it!
Thank you for the effort you put into this, and I'll follow its development with great interest!

I assume the Minions and Lieutenant management is still WIP?
When I tried to use the demote and boost functions, I somehow resulted in the whole "Minions" block disappearing and not coming back - even when reloading the page with caching disabled. So now they are gone, permanently. Looks like they even completely diappeared from DOM. 

[Edit: reproducible with Lieutenants. I clicked the demote function twice, then reloaded the page. The are now gone, except for the player list where they are still present. This persists across reloading.]

Maybe it is something with the way the group is managed when you apply something that would affect only one of them?