I can't remember the resolution to these questions or find them in the playtesting stuff, and since it just came up I'm asking about it!
1. Guise plays Lemme See That on KNYFE's Battlefield Experience, and then uses the power. When the card is destroyed does KNYFE get to draw and play a card as well as Guise? I said yes, because while Guise used the power, the other text doesn't care about why the card is being destroyed, and the card is being shared by Guise, it still affects KNYFE.
2. "Uh, Yeah, I'm that guy. . ." High 5 the Naturalist, the Naturalist plays Bestial Shift with Gazelle form in play.
Guise does not copy the text of the one-shot, but does he get to activate the effects because of the text that "Uh, Yeah" is copying?
This works the same with Adept's instruments being borrowed, can Guise use a borrowed instrument to play songs that are in Adept's area?
My argument is that both of these work, because we already know that Unity can destroy any card that has the Keyword Equipment on it with her base power, and DW Fixer does the same with any hero ongoing or Equip. We also have Omnitron-X who can destroy Omnitron's components with Self-Sabotage.
None of those effects care whose card or what play area the card is in, only if they meet the listed criteria.
The only question I have is does it matter that Guise is not looking for keywords, but words in the game text?
Lemme See That replaces the original hero name with Guise and the word "you" with the word Guise. It no longer effects KNYFE in any way. Guise has stolen it basically. Plus…Battle Field Experience is not an equipment card, so Lemme See That can't be played on it. So this question is moot.
Now, if you used Uh Yeah Im That Guy, that card basically becomes a pure copy of Battle Field Experience which Guise can use, but it still does not effect KNYFE because any instance of the word KNYFE or "you" turn into the word Guise and only effects Guise.
Example: Lets say Guise uses Lemme See That on Wraiths Razor Ordinance. Wraith would still have to be the one to use the power, but it would be Guise dealing the damage.
Guise would get to activate the Gazelle text as well as Naturalist in this case with Uh, Yeah, I'm That Guy
I would also think that if Guise stole an instrument with Lemme See That, he could use Argents songs in play.
False. Until Lemme See That is destroyed, Razor Ordinance is considered one of Guise's cards. Guise can use the power, The Wraith no longer has access to it.
I know we have talked about this before, but are you sure? This goes back to the discussion of "Can you use powers that are not in your play area". I'm not 100% convinced you can. Though it makes fine sense if the cards works this way. So I wouldn't be surprised if it does.
Ronway is right. Guise would be the only one who could use Razor Ordinance. The Wraith would just hav eto wait until he gave it back. The same would apply to HUD goggles. Tach wouldn't be able to play an extra card until Guise gave them back to her.
I thought the whole purpose of Lemme See That going to the card was that the target card didn't leave the original hero's play area. Also the instructions on the card do not change the wording, but say "It affects Guise as if. . ."
It does not say "That card is now treated. . ." Just that it affects Guise as if the words were different. It does not say that it affects Wraith as if the card was no longer hers, or give any instructions that the card should be treated as if the words on it changed, just that as far as Guise is concerned the card is his.
So when Guise looks at the card it looks like his, and he uses it as such, but to everyone else that card is unchanged.
The only thing that is changed is that the card now affects Guise in a very specific way. Why would it no longer affect the hero who played the card?
Subnote: Guise using Prejudice while Pride is in play would allow Guise to use Pride's power, which would cause Expatriette to deal damage. Likewise if Guise used Prejudice when it was loaded with Shock Rounds Expatriette would deal all non-hero targets 1 damage.
Because it affects Guise as if the hero name on the card was Guise. If it is Guise, then logically it is not ExPatriette or anyone else. Plus, thematically, they aren't sharing it; he took it out of their hands, and then hands it back (they snatch it back) once he's done playing with it (they're tired of letting him play with it.)
It affects Guise as if the owner was Guise, but it says nothing about how it affects the owner.
I'm with Phantaskippy for this one. It affects Guise as if the wording was changed, but the wording isn't actually changed - Guise is just pretending that it is.
Think there was a ruling on this during playtesting but not sure, would be good to get an official ruling on this here so everyone will know how to play the cards. Especially since this is a character that changes/breaks the rules.
Yes it does though. It says the word Guise replaces any instance of the previous hero name or the word "you". It effectivly is no longer a card that belongs to the original hero. Try to extend the phrase "replaces" to the back of the hero card as well and it makes sense.
When Guise takes an equipment card, it's Guise's card (for a while) and the original hero doesn't have access to it. (Foote is spot on about "replaces")
And, yes, Limited is Limited for the entire table. Which is another reason playing multiple Legacies doesn't work well.